Top
Witching 2020 - Witchcraft Planner & Book of Shadows for the Modern Witch

Advertising and Reviews

If you’re running a magical, soulful, spiritual biz and you think your product or service would be a good fit with my tribe, I would be happy to chat with you!  While I don’t offer paid advertising I would love to promote your products or services through a blog review and social media sharing.

I do have a few rules and guidelines for my promotions and reviews:

  • I only promote things that I’ve had a chance to actually use and test out because I do not believe in encouraging people to buy something or sign up for something that I personally can’t attest to the quality of.
  • I always disclose if something was given to me free of charge for a review because, well, it’s the legal thing to do. So people will always know it’s a promotion and not just me raving about your stuff.
  • I limit myself to two promotions a month at most. If your item is time sensitive, like something for a Kickstarter or a course starting at a specific time, be sure to let me know what your timeframe is for promotions first so I can be sure I can do it when you need it.
  • All reviews are honest! If I don’t like your offering I will still do my review but objectively {as best I can} explain why it wasn’t a fit for me but how, if possible, it might work for someone else.
Sponsored or Guest Posts

Companies and individuals contact me often asking if I would host a guest post/article from them, often to promote their brand or product for free. I do not host these types of posts, especially for brands or products that compete or conflict with my own or that have nothing to do with what I do. If you would like to have your brand or product promoted on my blog and social media I would be more than happy to review what you offer and either do a write up or interview with you or someone from your company, but I do not offer space to sponsor advertising articles.

 

All my promotional work involves the following:

  • 1 in-depth blog review
  • Optional Q+A with the artist, creator, or company. If this is something you would like to do please let me know. We can do this either as part of the review or as a separate post.
  • 5 day paid promotion on Instagram. As of August 2017 my Instagram following is currently at 15.4K. With your promotion/review I will run a 5 day paid ad on Instagram that will go to my followers and beyond linking people back to your Instagram account as well as to my review. I will also have a link to your review in my bio link through Linktr.ee
  • Your links and Instagram post will also be cross-posted to Twitter and Facebook. As of August 2017 my Twitter following is at 9.5K however my Facebook is around 450 since I don’t focus at all on Facebook {honestly I only have my Facebook page so I can have a business level Instagram account}.
  • You will also have your item and links featured in my bi-weekly newsletter {my newsletter list as of August 2017 is only around 600 members because several months earlier I restarted my list from scratch}.

 

Some of the items that are best suited for my audience:

For my spiritually and magickally minded peeps

  • Tarot and Oracle cards
  • Essential Oils and Oil Blends
  • Candles and Incense
  • Ritual Tools and Kits
  • Meditation Tools
  • Spiritually Focused Books

For my lifestyle and beauty minded peeps

  • Organic and Cruelty Free Skincare
  • Fashion Accessories
  • Natural, Organic, and Indie Cosmetics
  • Whole Food/Healthy Snacks
  • Time Saving and Convenience Tools
  • Tools for the Office

I particularly love to work with independent artists and small businesses such as those that run off Etsy. I’m also happy to work with larger and more established companies as well, but I really like to focus on helping people just starting out get more exposure.

A Note About Course Review Requests:

I often get asked if I’ll do reviews of online courses, and while I would love to check out your course, I again feel very strongly about only reviewing things I can use myself. In order to do a proper course review I need full access to the course the way someone purchasing it would and I need the time to actually work through it, not just access material and glance it over. It also needs to be something that is suitable to my audience, so again mainly courses focused on things like spiritual, personal, and magickal growth {i.e. meditation courses}. However I am not interested in reviewing business courses {since this isn’t my audience} or tarot courses {since this is part of my core teaching content}.


Get In Touch!

If you have something you’d like to discuss possibly having advertised or reviewed on my site and through my social media, please use this form to get in touch.


Client Love

Jess is a great teacher, as well as an insightful reading and a wonderful healer. Her lessons are informative and easy to understand. Her cards speak to her in a way that I hope mine will to me one day. I have also had a Chakra session and a Reiki session with her and afterward I felt at peace, balanced, and whole again (I was quite sick at the time). I trust very few people, and I follow my path alone, but I trust Jess. She’s a beautiful spirit.

Bev

5.0
2019-05-09T10:56:45-07:00

Bev

Jess is a great teacher, as well as an insightful reading and a wonderful healer. Her lessons are informative and easy to understand. Her cards speak to her in a way that I hope mine will to me one day. I have also had a Chakra session and a Reiki session with her and afterward I felt at peace, balanced, and whole again (I was quite sick at the time). I trust very few people, and I follow my path alone, but I trust Jess. She’s a beautiful spirit.
When I started coaching with Jess I thought I was coming to her for help with a breakup and an unexpected and sudden international move. It turned out that wasn't the real issue at all! Jess asked questions I never would have thought to ask myself and gave me a whole new perspective on what was going on in my life. She made me feel like what I want matters. By the time we were done I felt like I could take on the world!

Patricia

5.0
2019-05-09T10:56:03-07:00

Patricia

When I started coaching with Jess I thought I was coming to her for help with a breakup and an unexpected and sudden international move. It turned out that wasn't the real issue at all! Jess asked questions I never would have thought to ask myself and gave me a whole new perspective on what was going on in my life. She made me feel like what I want matters. By the time we were done I felt like I could take on the world!
Incredible, intuitive, thoughtful, and professional reader! Will definitely book with Jess again.

Cadey

5.0
2019-11-11T23:09:41-08:00

Cadey

Incredible, intuitive, thoughtful, and professional reader! Will definitely book with Jess again.
OMG I'm blown away by the accuracy of the reading. Jess has a special gift. What she revealed to me, opened me up to a place I knew I should be at but was holding myself back from.

Masha

5.0
2019-11-11T23:10:42-08:00

Masha

OMG I'm blown away by the accuracy of the reading. Jess has a special gift. What she revealed to me, opened me up to a place I knew I should be at but was holding myself back from.
I was so overwhelmed trying to get back into my witchcraft practice, but Jess helped me create an actual plan and a schedule for doing the work. The results in just two months has been far beyond my expectations. I'm in touch with my power like never before!

Sara

5.0
2019-11-11T23:14:38-08:00

Sara

I was so overwhelmed trying to get back into my witchcraft practice, but Jess helped me create an actual plan and a schedule for doing the work. The results in just two months has been far beyond my expectations. I'm in touch with my power like never before!
5
5